Olly

Pet details

Name Olly Location Dunbartonshire and West Scotland
Age 10-11 months Sex Male
Breed Border Collie Colour Black, White
Living with other dogs I'm not able to live with other dogs Living with cats I'm not able to live with cats
Living with children I'd prefer to live with adults Reference 385217

Gorgeous Olly is a lovely young lad looking for a new start. He has had a couple of homes already in his short life so we are hoping to get it perfect for him third time around.

This boy behaves like a very typical collie in that he is very high energy and so we are seeking a home where his new owner has plenty of time for training as well as long daily walks to burn off his extra energy and keep him physically and mentally stimulated. Collie experience would be preferable.

Olly can be a little nervous around new people but he soon warms up to you and is very friendly and affectionate once he is comfortable. An owner who can help him to build his confidence around new people and in new situations is exactly what he needs. He generally walks well on the lead but can become overstimulated at times and will need some further training in this area in particular.

Olly can be quite vocal when he sees other dogs out on walks but is friendly with his canine pals when he gets to say hello to them. We feel a home where Olly is the only dog would be best suited for him at this time.

As he is still very young, Olly can be very excitable and jumpy at times and so we are looking for a home with older kids of 14+, if any, who have been around dogs before. He is not keen on cats and so a household with a cat will not be considered.

Olly is not used to being left at home for long periods of time so we are seeking an owner who is around for most of the day. He is house trained and travels well in the car.

If you fit the bill for this beautiful boy, please click to register your interest.

Help us to rehome this pet:

Olly

Ref: 385217

Olly

Age:
10-11 months
Sex:
Male
Breed:
Border Collie
Location:
Dunbartonshire and West Scotland