Jess

Pet details

Name Jess Location Glasgow
Age 5 years Sex Female
Breed Staffordshire Bull Terrier (cross) Colour Black, White
Living with other dogs I may be able to live with other dogs Living with cats I'm not able to live with cats
Living with children I may be able to live with older children Reference 376615

Jess is a beautiful little staffie with bundles of personality who is now looking for her forever home.

Jess loves getting attention and often wants it all for herself, she is good with dogs out on walks and can be playful with them at times. She could potentially live with another dog but this would be dependent on several successful play-dates here at the centre.

She is a greedy little girl and highly food motivated so training her with edible rewards is a great place for her new owners to start! She loves Kongs and puzzle-feeders and games, she is very bright and figures them out in no time.

Jess will need some help learning some manners as she doesn't seem to have undergone much training before arriving with us. She will likely need some help learning to be toilet trained, as well as walking politely, recall and some more basic commands - though she's getting really good at "sit"! She isn't a total terror on her harness but would just need some help walking to heel, and she can be VERY vocal when she sees other dogs! But this is her own unique way of saying hi, a little comfort from her handler soon calms her down and she's ready to then say hello to her new friend in a nicer way - she's just always SO excited!

Jess is high energy and will require a home who have had dogs in the past and can help her use her energy in positive ways - through play and exercise! We also feel that Jess would benefit from being in a home with just adults or with teenage (or older) children who are dog savvy.

If you feel that you can give this gorgeous girl the right home please apply below! Jess asks that you not be put off by her lack of photo, she's a gorgeous girl with a sweet face and a big heart!

Help us to rehome this pet:

Jess

Ref: 376615

Jess

Age:
5 years
Sex:
Female
Breed:
Staffordshire Bull Terrier (cross)
Location:
Glasgow