Buddy

Pet details

Name Buddy Location Dunbartonshire and West Scotland
Age 2 years Sex Male
Breed Crossbreed Colour Brindle
Living with other dogs I'm not able to live with other dogs Living with cats I'm not able to live with cats
Living with children I'd prefer to live with adults Reference 365446

Buddy is a handsome man who after some TLC at the centre is ready to enjoy his life with a new family.

This full of life lad just loves to say hello to everyone he meets, including most of his doggy friends. He can be very strong when out walking however he does respond well to training and has the potential to walk very nicely on the lead when he is focused, a new owner who can continue his training would be great.

Buddy knows basic commands such as sit and paw and loves to do zoomies around the paddock chasing his ball. He can also jump very high so an enclosed garden with a fence of at least 6ft is essential to keep him safe.

Suffering from separation anxiety, Buddy requires a home with owners who are around for most of the day and who enjoy being just as active as he is.

Common for sharpei's, Buddy came in to our care with very sore ears. Thankfully our fantastic team have been working hard to nurse him back to full health and he now doesn't mind his daily cleaning routine. His new owner must continue to monitor his ears very closely and be aware that there will likely be insurance exclusions for issues relating to his ears should they flare up in the future. Any potential adopter must be able to cover these costs.

Could you give this boy the happily ever after he deserves?

Help us to rehome this pet:

Buddy

Ref: 365446

Buddy

Age:
2 years
Sex:
Male
Breed:
Crossbreed
Location:
Dunbartonshire and West Scotland