Spike

Pet details

Name Spike Location Lanarkshire
Age 10 years Sex Male
Breed Crossbreed Colour White
Living with other dogs I'm not able to live with other dogs Living with cats I'm not able to live with cats
Living with children I'd prefer to live with adults Reference 362913

Spike is a lovable older gentleman who is looking for his retirement home but, despite his age, he still loves to go on adventures and running about.

Ideally, Spike is looking for a quiet home where he can spend the rest of the days enjoying plenty of TLC. He loves human attention but can get anxious when he is left alone. He definitely likes his home comforts and will snuggle in and lie across his person on the couch. He also prefers to sleep in your bed rather than his!

Spike enjoys playing with his toys so he would love to live in a home where he has direct access to a secure garden. This would allow him to fling his toys around without a care in the world. Spike also enjoys his walks but he is very strong on the lead. We have found that he walks better with a harness.

Although Spike is OK with dogs when he is out and about he is looking for a home where he will be the only pet as he prefers it to just be him and his humans as he wants all the attention on for himself.

Spike will have have exclusions on any pet insurance due to ear issues.

We feel he will be better suited to a home with no cats or other dogs and with no or older children.

Help us to rehome this pet:

Spike

Ref: 362913

Spike

Age:
10 years
Sex:
Male
Breed:
Crossbreed
Location:
Lanarkshire

Register your interest